#7 of 39 in the directory
GameStop Power Packs reviews & ratings
GameStop and PSA's digital pack service: each pack reveals one PSA-graded Pokémon or sports card held in the PSA Vault, with buyback, eBay listing or US shipping.
Where you can rip
- Web(available)
- iOS(available)
- Android(available)
CheckedGameStop (with PSA)· Pokémon, Sports
Availability: US residents only.
GameStop Power Packs at a glance
Pros
- Backed by GameStop and PSA, with cards held in the PSA Vault
- Value-range odds shown before you buy
- Clear buyback terms with a withdrawable wallet
- Option to list pulls on eBay
Cons
- No provably-fair system; GameStop cites "code-based randomization" only
- Buyback is about 84.6% after the 6% fee
- Payout and shipping times aren't published
- App rating skewed by a launch-week review burst

Key facts
Buyback: 90% of Card Ladder fair market value, less a 6% selling fee (about 84.6% net). You have 7 days to accept, and it's paid to a Stripe wallet you can withdraw from.
Payout
- GameStop Power Packs says
- Not stated
- Users report
- 1 App Store review (Jul 2026) says payouts arrive within 24 hours; no other quantified reports
Shipping
- GameStop Power Packs says
- Not stated
- Users report
- No quantified reports; 2 reviews (Aug–Sep 2026) say shipping kept cards failed or was hard to arrange
What users say about GameStop Power Packs
Average 4.5/5 across 2 sources
Rating caution: The iOS rating is inflated by a launch-week burst of 5-star reviews; post-launch reviews are split.
The iOS rating is inflated by launch week: 72 of the 100 most recent App Store reviews were 5-star and posted July 14–17, 2026, and many read as GameStop-shareholder enthusiasm rather than product feedback. Since then, reviews are split (16 five-star against 10 one- or two-star) and center on odds and value. Power Packs has no Trustpilot profile of its own. GameStop's retail profile doesn't mention it, so we don't count it.
Common praise
- Slick interface
- PSA Vault integration and eBay listing
- Payouts within a day (1 report)
Common complaints
- Poor odds; most pulls are worth less than the pack price
- Buyback of about 84.6% after the fee
- App lag and errors
- Trouble getting kept cards shipped
Ratings checked Sep 29, 2026 and linked above. Sources with fewer than 20 ratings, or ratings covering a whole company app, are shown but not averaged. Reviews are self-selected and can be skewed by incentives or in-app prompts. We summarize recurring themes and don't copy reviews.
Community reviews
What PackRipper readers say about GameStop Power Packs
Reviews left here by readers, checked by a moderator before they appear. The community score is separate from the PackRipper Score and from the Trustpilot and app-store ratings above.
Community score
—
Loading…
Our take on GameStop Power Packs
Overview
Power Packs is GameStop’s entry into digital packs, run with PSA. Every pull is a PSA-graded card already sitting in the PSA Vault, which you can sell back, list on eBay or have shipped within the US. GameStop says that across a large sample, the average card value per pack is “substantially equivalent” to its price. Value-range odds are shown before you buy.
The buyback looks like 90%, but a 6% selling fee brings it to about 84.6% net. There’s no provably-fair system, and GameStop doesn’t publish payout or shipping times. User feedback since launch week focuses on odds and value.
How we scored it
- Fairness 2.5: no seed scheme (0), value-range odds (1.5), a claim that average value matches price (0.5), stability default (0.5).
- Payouts 4.2: no published times, one report of payouts within 24 hours, and reports of trouble getting cards shipped.
- Value 8.0: about 84.6% net buyback to cash, with the value-parity claim, less disputed valuations.
- Experience 5.5: polished apps, but the iOS score is launch-inflated, and we found no responsible-play tools (capped at 6).
- Support 4.0: limited data, with some reports of unhelpful responses about shipping.
GameStop Power Packs FAQ
Is GameStop Power Packs legit?
GameStop Power Packs is operated by GameStop (with PSA). It doesn't offer a provably-fair system, so individual outcomes can't be independently verified. Users rate it 4.5/5 on average across 2 review sources (580 ratings). Treat that with caution: the iOS rating is inflated by a launch-week burst of 5-star reviews; post-launch reviews are split. The most common complaints are poor odds; most pulls are worth less than the pack price and buyback of about 84.6% after the fee. We don't label platforms "legit" or "scams". This page sets out the sourced evidence so you can decide. Read our full take: Are GameStop Power Packs Worth It? The Real Buyback Is 84.6%.
Can you cash out on GameStop Power Packs?
Yes. Buyback is 84.6% and is paid to a balance you can withdraw. 90% of Card Ladder fair market value, less a 6% selling fee (about 84.6% net). You have 7 days to accept, and it's paid to a Stripe wallet you can withdraw from.
How long do GameStop Power Packs withdrawals take?
What users report: 1 App Store review (Jul 2026) says payouts arrive within 24 hours; no other quantified reports.
How long does GameStop Power Packs shipping take?
What users report: no quantified reports; 2 reviews (Aug–Sep 2026) say shipping kept cards failed or was hard to arrange.
Where is GameStop Power Packs available?
US residents only. Always check GameStop Power Packs's own terms for your state or country before depositing.
Is GameStop Power Packs provably fair?
No. GameStop Power Packs doesn't offer a provably-fair (seed-commitment) system, so you can't independently verify that a given pull was random.
Does GameStop Power Packs have a promo code?
PackRipper doesn't publish promo codes or referral offers. If GameStop Power Packs advertises a sign-up offer, check it on the official site and read the bonus terms before depositing.
Is GameStop Power Packs gambling?
GameStop Power Packs sells chance-based packs for real money. Many people, and some regulators, treat that as gambling-like, whatever the platform calls it. It's for adults only (18+), and the rules vary by location. Set a budget and use any limits the platform offers.
Sources (6) · last checked Sep 29, 2026
- Power Packs about and FAQ (buyback, fee, value claim) · accessed Sep 29, 2026
- GameStop Power Packs page (tiers, eligibility) · accessed Sep 29, 2026
- GameStop press release: Power Packs launch · accessed Sep 29, 2026
- App Store: GameStop Power Packs · accessed Sep 29, 2026
- Google Play: GameStop Power Packs · accessed Sep 29, 2026
- Rishi Modha: independent analysis of Power Packs · accessed Sep 29, 2026
Spot something out of date? Tell us.
Alternatives to GameStop Power Packs
Similar platforms covering the same games, closest in PackRipper Score first.
New York-based app and site selling digital packs that each reveal a PSA-graded card in the PSA Vault. Buyback declines over time: 100% for 2 minutes, 90% for 24 hours, then 80%.
US-only app selling digital Pokémon and sports card packs with published value-band odds. Pulls ship as physical cards or sell back at 100% of MintPull's valuation; cards left 7 days are auto-sold.
⚠ US only, excluding Nevada.
US app and web platform selling digital packs across Pokémon, sports cards, sneakers, watches and handbags. Each pack reveals a real item to keep, ship within the US or sell back.
⚠ Ships to US addresses only.
US and Canada app and site from Stadium Live selling digital packs from $1, each with one physical graded or raw card, a 90% instant sell-back and a 3-day decision window.
⚠ US and Canada only.
Card marketplace, grading service and vault co-founded by Derek Jeter, selling 'Slab Packs' of vaulted graded sports, Pokémon and One Piece cards with a 90% buyback.
US-based site where you open digital boxes of real Pokémon, MTG, One Piece and sports cards using gems. Offers battles, user-made boxes and a card marketplace.



